Names of KeNHA employees whose bank accounts are being investigated


Eng. Samuel O. Omer

Eng. James Njuguna Gatitu

Ms. Norah Odingo








The future of 39 Kenya National Highways Authority (KeNHA) being investigated by Assets Recovery Agency (ARA) hangs in the balance as they have been linked to money laundering, conservation in road tender awards and manipulation of financial documents, among others.

ARA has been investigating the employees after it received orders from Milimani Law Court.

According to sources, a senior manager who was demoted wrote a letter to relevant state security agencies implicating colleagues involved in dubious dealings.

Levina Wanyonyi

Those implicated have registered a lobby to have them awarded tenders without following the laid down procedures as prescribed by law.

Those being investigated are; – Engineer Samuel Omer (Director Wishway Planning and Design), Ms. Levina Wanyonyi (Deputy Director Supply Chain Management. It is said Wanyonyi has invested heavily in Real Estate development and her bank accounts run in millions of shillings. She leads the cartel of those fronting relatives and friends companies to land lucrative contracts.

Others are Engineer Njuguna Gatitu and Engineer Muita Ngatia , William Masita who is incharge of Audit Services. Not spared is Norah Odingo (Deputy Director Legal Services/ Cooperation Secretary).

We could not establish the fate of Engineer J. Otiato who together with Engineer Kivoto Mutii received to show cause why letters.

Engineer Kivoto found himself in trouble in the maintenance of Kiambu – Ngewa – Thuite Road.

Others being investigated according to our insider source are Shaikh Abdul Noor , Takoy, Engineer Benjamin Bakhuya, Engineer Philemon Willima, Engineer Anthony Mutua, engineer John Ombok, engineer Murage Solomon and engineer Francis Kipyator .

In Finance departments under probe are Joseph Kingo, Koech Kiprotich, Clement Ondego, Christopher Cheruyot, Monicah Kerubo, Abdi Yussuf .

George Karani , Gitau Mvururi, Ernest  Mutai, Tom Mboya Ouko, Edna  Ngala, John Ndegwa , Dismus Kungu and Walter Siongok.