Senegal release squad to face Harambee Stars in AFCON

Senegal release squad to face Harambee Stars in AFCON


Senegal national team coach, Aliou Cisse has released his 23-man squad that is set to meet Kenya’s Harambee Stars (who have since pitched tent in France) in the 2019 AFCON in Egypt.

The squad boasts of a star studded cast that includes Liverpool’s talisman and joint EPL top scorer Sadio Mane, Napoli’s no nonsense center back Koulibally.

Senegal are the first country to name their squad for the 16-team tournament starting on June 21, hosted by Egypt



Goalkeepers: Bouna Coundoul (New York Red Bulls), Khadim Ndiaye (ASC Linguere), Pape Latyr Ndiaye (US Ouakam)

Defenders: Omar Daf (Stade Brest), Pape Malickou Diakhate (Grenada), Souleymane Diawara (Olympique Marseille), Jacques Faty (Sivasspor), Kader Mangane (Stade Rennes), Cheikh Mbengue (Toulouse), Armand Traore (Queens Park Rangers), Mustapha Bayal Sall (Doincaster Rovers), Lamine Sane (Girodins Bordeaux)

Midfielders: Issiar Dia (Fenerbahce), Remi Gomis (Valenciennes), Mohamed Diame (Wigan Athletic), Guirane Ndaw (Birmingham City)

Forwards: Demba Ba (Newcastle United), Souleymane Camara (Montpellier), Papiss Demba Cisse (SC Freiburg), Ndiaye Deme Ndiaye (Arles-Avignon), Dame Ndoye (FC Copenhagen), Mamadou Niang (Al Sadd), Moussa Sow (Lille).